Green Chef dinners

based on 21 reviews

Green Chef is a USDA-certified organic meal kit delivery service. With weekly deliveries, all the essentials for nourishing dinners, including premeasured ingredients and chef-crafted recipes, are delivered right to your door. Members simply create an account and pick dietary and delivery
preferences.

ConvenientEasy-prepOrganic


Leave a Review

Moms are talking

21 comments

  • February 18, 2017
    Kristin KH Verified Review
    5 / 5

    Green Chef was amazing!! I loved opening the box and seeing the gorgeous and fresh ingredients. Everything was beautiful and organic. The recipes were printed on card stock with photos and very easy to follow instructions. The meals were so delicious!! Here’s what we made: http://exploringdomesticity.com/best-gift-moms-green-chef/

    I didn’t check out the prices the Green Chef meals, but if it were in my budget I would definitely place an order. I’m not super creative in the kitchen and get into a bit of a rut, so this was amazing and we were so happy with it!

  • February 16, 2017
    Next Generation Stay At Home Mom Verified Review
    2 / 5

    I thought Green Chef was alright and maybe great for some people and families. However, both my husband and I who like to cook found it hard to follow. The directions were not very clear on certain things. Also, it used a lot of pots and pans as well as made a big mess each night. We tried the omnivore family kit and did not find the recipes particularly delicious. It also is super expensive. I did like the fresh ingredients and the idea, but I think they have some issues they should fix.

  • February 16, 2017
    Tricia Wehner Verified Review
    5 / 5

    It makes me feel proud and happy knowing that I am feeding my family good, nutritious food.

    I LOVE that all of the ingredients were natural and organic. Green Chef did a stupendous job at ensuring that everything they send to their customers is fresh and in superb eating condition. You know when you go to the store and buy veggies and they have bruises on them on some just don’t look savory and good? Well, you won’t find that here at Green Chef. Not one bit. You’ll only get the best foods for cooking and creating meals like one I cooked below:

    My take on using Green Chef subscription boxes? I think they’re pretty awesome! Great tasting meals that are truly wholesome, organic, and all natural… and you’ll love them. You can follow the recipes that come with the box, or you can do what I did and create your own meal.

  • February 13, 2017
    Karissa @WithOurBest Verified Review
    5 / 5

    Green Chef is the healthiest meal kits I have ever used! It comes with organic, fresh ingredients! I was blown away with the quality and the taste! I tried the paleo box (which basically means no dairy, gluten and grains). It was a delicious set of meals! After 3 nights of eating these fabulous meals, my husband and I couldn’t honestly pin point which was our favorite. They were all so good. We are going to replicate one of the side dishes on our own because we loved it so much – and had never had anything like it! Read my full review here: http://www.withourbest.com/green-chef-meal-kit-review

  • February 11, 2017
    Girlinflux Verified Review
    5 / 5

    Lots of fun! Kids got into and with the pre measured ingredients it was easy to let them “drive” 🙂

  • February 9, 2017
    mrsdchastain Verified Review
    5 / 5

    Green Chef is an amazing meal kit service and I will definitely be signing up again very soon! The recipes were easy to follow and took the amount of time they said they would even for a very average chef like myself. All the ingredients were easily labeled. I love all of the different options to choose from. Everything came packaged very well. My entire family loved these meals. You can check out my full review HERE: http://www.nannytomommy.com/2017/02/meal-planning-made-easy-with-green-chef.html

  • February 9, 2017
    JillKH Verified Review
    5 / 5

    I had the wonderful opportunity to review the Green Chef home delivery meal service and was not disappointed! Their products are USDA-certified organic and arrive fresh and packaged very well. I love that you are able to choose from omnivore, carnivore, vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free and paleo. Truly offers something for everyone and also reasonably priced. I love that the foods had a color coded sticker to match the correct recipe. It was all so easy to lay out and prepare and didn’t take long to get dinner on the table. My family and I really enjoyed the meals and would consider ordering again. 🙂 Overall very happy with the products and the service!

  • February 8, 2017
    MegOhKay Verified Review
    5 / 5

    We have tried MANY home meal delivery services and up until GreenChef had not found one that was right for our family. This one met our needs, allowed for foods we were accustomed to eating in a new and exciting way as well as being easy to prepare and enjoy. It definitely cut down on our time in the kitchen giving us a greater opportunity to spend time playing with our kiddos! More time and full tummies- a Win-Win in our book!

  • February 8, 2017
    Lindse94 Verified Review
    4 / 5

    We really enjoyed trying Green Chef. Though one meal wasn’t our taste, it was still new and different. I loved how organized the box was with everything labeled. I also appreciated the fact that ingredients were pre-chopped. I understand this service costs more , because everything was not only incredibly fresh but also Organic. I would love for them to change their service to include an option for choosing your meals.

  • February 8, 2017
    satrntgr Verified Review
    5 / 5

    All in all, I was very impressed with the quality of ingredients, the flavor and being something that I would normally not make. I cook dinner often, but having a picky family makes it hard to try new things. Being able to try out Green Chef gave me an excuse for something different and I loved it. One thing I wasn’t really happy with, was the packaging of the ingredients. I wish that more could have been packaged in one container, etc. I know that some were reusable, but there were a lot of plastic bags, that I probably wouldn’t have used again. Maybe they are recyclable, not sure – I’ll have to look into that. Otherwise, this would be perfect for new cooks, people wanting exciting food and to try new things. The cost is a bit more than our budget could do (to use it often), but for once in awhile for something different, it would be great! I would definitely recommend it!

  • February 7, 2017
    Tara Verified Review
    5 / 5

    I loved the recipes included in the meal box. All the produce was very fresh. I even learned new ways to prepare veggies for my family. This box got my family to eat their veggies.

  • Paris @ My Big Fat Happy Life
    February 6, 2017
    Paris @ My Big Fat Happy Life Verified Review
    4 / 5

    I enjoyed making dinner using Green Chef and with most of the prep work done already it was easy for my daughter to help me make dinner. Pros: The directions were easy to follow, the ingredients were color coded to each recipe, all organic ingredients, fast prep/cook time and yummy recipes. Con: It would be too expensive for my family for every week, but I can see how at times when I am really busy that Green Chef would be awesome. Thank you for letting me try Green Chef! I really enjoyed the experience.

  • February 6, 2017
    SmartMommy Verified Review
    5 / 5

    First, thank you for picking me to try Green Chef! It was such fun and easy to use and the dinners were super delicious!

    The pros for us were that the food was organic, conveniently delivered and well packaged, the instructions were easy to follow, and the dinner fast and easy to cook. And, of course, that the food was delicious!
    The only con for us was that I actually love food shopping and cooking from scratch.

    All that said, I think I will sign up for a family plan (again, only hesitation is that I love food shopping and cooking from scratch) and use my GreenChef meals on the days I get home late from the office.

    Thanks again! This definitely worked for us!

  • @AmyLynnOrg
    February 2, 2017
    @AmyLynnOrg Verified Review
    2 / 5

    I didn’t know you need to be a Chef to use Green Chef. I felt overwhelmed to say the least. Thank you for picking me though it was fun, and interesting but I will not be trying it again. Directions were not easy to follow. Green chef used professional chef terms. I am not a chef, I am an everyday person. I don’t watch cooking shows as I don’t have the time. They need to have a beginner level up to advanced. I’ve had other meal delivery without any problems. Also ONE checklist would have been useful as I believe things were missing from my box.

  • February 2, 2017
    mashupmom Verified Review
    4 / 5

    I received a family box with ingredients to make lemon-chive salmon and italian meatballs and orzo. The salmon was outstanding, and the meatball dish wasn’t bad.

    Pros: Easy-to-follow instructions, very fresh ingredients, tasty meals, organic products, convenient, and I loved that the ingredients were color coded by recipe.

    Cons: Excessive packaging (although I’m not sure how to get around that), recipes don’t include exact measurements to make them easily to replicate in the future, and price (most services roll the delivery fee into the per meal price rather than charging additionally, and it needs to be clearer that the price per meal is per serving, not the whole meal.

    I could see this being very helpful for a busy two parent working family, but would find it hard to justify the cost with a more flexible schedule.

  • February 1, 2017
    Culinary_Cam Verified Review
    3 / 5

    I received a family box with ingredients to make Veggie Quesadillas and Chicken Cassoulet. Both were delicious with easy-to-follow instructions. I loved that the ingredients were organic. That was a huge plus and put them head and shoulders above other ingredient delivery services, in my mind. However, I do not think that, for the price, it would work for my family. $44 for four veggies quesadillas and a side of slaw seem really pricey.

  • Katie
    January 27, 2017
    Katie Verified Review
    5 / 5

    This was so much better than expected. All the ingredients to make some super delicious, healthy, organic food was shipped to my door! Not sure if it gets better than that? Our family of four carnivore box had ingredients for the Sweet and Sour Chicken and Chicken Cassoulet, both winners!

    • AmiableMomDeb
      January 24, 2017
      AmiableMomDeb
      3 / 5

      what did you get to make?