National Geographic Kids Books Explorer Academy: The Nebula Secret (Book 1)

Want to try products for free with your family and friends?

Log in or join to apply for this program.

Action, adventure, and a thrilling global mission await your middle-grade reader in Explorer Academy’s fact-based fiction series. Explorer Academy books are inspired by the real-life adventures and work of real National Geographic Explorers. The series integrates a page-turning storyline that kids love with authentic information and life lessons that parents trust and teachers value. Books 1–6 are available to read now, and the series’ dramatic conclusion, The Forbidden Island, will be released on October 4, 2022.

Your young reader can sample The Nebula Secret (Book 1), which follows 12-year-old Cruz Coronado as he leaves behind his home in Hawaii to attend the prestigious Explorer Academy, where he and 23 kids from around the globe will train to become the next generation of great explorers. In the midst of attending cool classes, participating in augmented reality expeditions, and making new friends, he must tackle the biggest question of all: Who is out to get him, and why?

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
7-book seriesAction-packed narrativeAdditional website content and gamesBased on real-life explorer adventuresCode-breaking challengesDiverse charactersFact-based fiction seriesHundreds of positive kid reviewsRecommended for ages 8–12“Truth behind the fiction” sections

Leave a Comment

Moms are talking


loading comments