Dave’s Killer Bread Thin-Sliced

based on 81 reviews

Dave’s Killer Bread is the #1 selling and most widely distributed organic bread company in the country. Dave’s Killer Bread makes a line of USDA organic, Non-GMO project verified sliced bread products, packed with protein, fiber, and whole grains. Dave’s Killer Bread always delivers killer taste and texture.

Dairy freeNo artificial ingredientsNo artificial preservativesNon-GMONut freeOrganicSoy freeWhole grain


Dave’s Killer Bread

Dave’s Killer Bread is the #1 selling and most widely distributed organic bread brand company in the country. Dave’s Killer Bread makes a line of USDA organic, Non-GMO project verified sliced bread products, packed with protein, fiber, whole grains and always delivers killer taste and texture. All of their breads are packed with killer taste and...

Love this brand? Visit their brand center!EXPLORE NOW

Our moms have also reviewed...


Leave a Review

Moms are talking

81 comments

  • amyjfig
    January 20, 2017
    amyjfig

    My group & family love Dave’s Killer Bread!!! It is so healthy & delicious tasting!

    5 / 5
  • January 20, 2017
    Zawjahtul Dawoud

    This bread was the best! It was quite nutty and very delicious. My family and other Moms loved this product. I will be buying this product the next time I go food shopping with my family. For Organic bread it was amazing.

    5 / 5
  • January 20, 2017
    HollyM

    This bread is AWESOME! It is SO tasty and I love that is comes in thin-sliced and regular-sized pieces! BONUS – My three-year-old picky eater will eat is PBJ on it, or have it as breakfast toast. Highly recommended, and a competitive price for organic bread!

    5 / 5
  • January 20, 2017
    robiny

    Dave’s has done an excellent job advertising. Most of the moms already knew about their product. Everyone really liked the samples.

    5 / 5
  • January 20, 2017
    Jen Sutherlin

    This bread really is killer! Even my husband, who hates all things healthy, loved the spread. He even rushed out to buy another loaf because we ate all of our free one so fast. This will be a new staple in our house

    5 / 5
  • January 20, 2017
    Flor De Liz

    Don’t put it in the toaster. The bread does not resist the heat. Eat it right from the bag. It’s absolutely soft, tasteful and has a yummy sweet touch.

    4 / 5
  • January 20, 2017
    Sofi Hern

    Very good bread. I tried the 21 whole grains and it was savory and sweet. I loved that it kept well in my daughter’s lunch box for her to eat during school. It was ideal for a sandwich. I would definitely purchase in the future.

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    monika brown

    This bread was tasty. It was kind of hard not toasted. I toasted it in a skillet with butter and it toasted nicely. I will definitely buy this again since it is nut free and my son has a nut allergy. My family seemed to enjoy eating it toasted. It pairs nicely with chicken salad.

    4 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    ARTELA JACOBS

    My mom’s group all agreed that Dave’s Killer Bread was simply delicious.

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    ARTELA JACOBS

    The bread was very good, a little hard, but much better than I expected. I will definitely purchase in the near future. My family enjoyed the bread for breakfast (toast). My mom’s group all agreed that it was simply delicious. Thank you for the opportunity to try Dave’s Killer Bread.

    4 / 5
  • KOOLAID261
    January 19, 2017
    KOOLAID261

    This bread was Amazing …….I loved it, my 4 year old enjoyed her grilled cheese on this bread . The texture the flavor was absolutely delicious. I’ll definitely make this my got to bread.

    4 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    christinaorso

    I LOVE this bread. The texture is awesome. Some might wonder how the texture and taste are bc of all the wholesome ingredients, but NOTHING is lacking here. It’s so good!

    5 / 5
  • JCMommy3
    January 19, 2017
    JCMommy3

    This bread was so good and of course the natural ingredients tasted right away. You can tell it was wholesome. My family even tried it with brisket and it was amazing. My kids seem to really enjoy it as well. This killer bread really was killing our group but of wanting us to not leaving one piece.

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    Mimi

    The bread was wholesome and delicious and went nicely with tuna, chicken salad, deli meats, and even as a grilled cheese.

    4 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    Lydia Clark

    My group and I were selected to try the white bread. It was amazing with pimento cheese. We also toasted it and it toasts amazingly well. It tastes so good, and we loved how good it is for us and our families! I tried the thins for myself and they’re so good. I’m a big pita bread eater and these easily replace that.

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    Michele Guinsburg

    This is fantastic bread. It is for sure killer bread. I love the thin slices and all the fantastic ingredients. Probably the best bread I have ever eaten. Thanks.

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    slwhite412

    was skeptical at first. Then I read the ingredients and liked what I saw. Now to try it.. made a sandwich with Daves Killer bread and absolutely loved it. its a 10 plus with Add to dictionary flavor and great texture. some other breads I use have no taste or taste like cardboard. next was to get my hubby to try it. if its healthy he hates it. so I just made the sandwich and brought it to him as I said see you later have to go to the market. when I returned he suggested I use that bread from lunch from now on it was ok… hates to admit I was right… thanks for choosing me.. it was a hit

    5 / 5
  • smiles2085
    January 19, 2017
    smiles2085

    We enjoyed this bread but thought it was harder than other brands. It was better toasted though.

    3 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    Laurie Jay

    I love this bread! It is a healthier version of white bread and I can feel good about eating it and feeding it to my family. The only negative that I can say is that the product is pricey in my local Publix store.

    4 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    AprilB

    My kids sometimes complain about my bread choices in the past since I love to buy healthy. When I gave them this bread not one complaint! In love with the bread and how much better it is for my family!

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    maricelazamora2008

    Dave’s killer Bread was amazing. All the moms and kiddos loved it. Especially because it is a healthy product.

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    christina82

    it was very good and tasty too and i would buy again for eating with my sandwhch and toast

    5 / 5
  • hulson
    January 19, 2017
    hulson

    We were so excited to try this bread. Upon receiving it, we decided that we could not put just any butter on it. We made our own butter and had the children help make it too. This was a fun project for all. The best part, of course, was the taste testing. The adults liked the flavor and consistency of the breads. The noticeable seeds we had in one bread were received well. The children thought the bread was bigger and were excited to try the “big” bread. Of course, the best part is knowing that the bread does not contain any GMO’s or artificial flavorings or preservatives. Dave’s Killer Bread has fiber and protein which is a big plus not only to keep the children full and having the energy to start their day, but helping us parents too. We will be buying this bread from now on. It was a unanimous vote!

    5 / 5
  • January 19, 2017
    mrsmacklin24@gmail.com

    Great bread!!!!! OMG, I have never eaten bread that tasted that healthy. It was great! Highly recommended.

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    BellaLuluBelle

    Dave’s Killer Bread was amazing. Super hearty and fulfilling. I made some delicious Honey Turkey & American Cheese sandwiches for my friends and they devoured them lol. They loved the flavor of the bread and how thin sliced the bread was. I also made so grilled cheese sandwiches with lots of butter on them. Dave’s Killer Bread toasted so well and it was so crunchy, we loved it to the last bite!! Im am definitely buying this bread from now on!! It was a success in my house!!

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Sunja Choi

    we all want to eat healthy! Thanks for giving me and my friends a good chance to meet the great healthy bread!

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Regine Rousseau

    we feel this beard was very healthy and even our kids love eating it too. i love eating it and making a lite sandwich. Dave’s Killer Bread is healthy and tasty.

    4 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    cinderellamom

    Dave’s Killer Bread wasfantastic. All the taste of white bread but the extra goodness of a wholesome bread. The thin slices were perfect for sandwiches. I loved that there was no corn syryp, just natural ingredients.

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Topina Zingg

    We enjoyed Dave’s killer bread. Finally a healthy bread that tastes great. Even my 5 year old and 9 year old loved it.

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Forever Green MOM

    Very pleased wth Dave’s Killer Bread. I’m just wondering why it’s not in the refrigerated section of the Natural Foods at Kroger. That’s the first place I thought to look, but the bread is in the regular bread aisle. Oh, and it suits its name – it’s killer. I’ve tried 3 kinds so far.

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Natilia Murray

    I can truly say I really enjoyed Dave’s Killer Bread. It was fresh and delicious and i did not have to worry about what the ingredients were.Very healthy and the whole family will enjoy.

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Donna Legott

    Nice and wholesome. We loved the flavor and texture, The kids on the other hand most likely could take it or leave it.

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Tanya

    This bread is really healthy with whole grains and being organic and the best part is it is tasty too. Most of the breads in this category are a bit bitter but not this one. It tastes good for sandwiches and equally good as French toast. There are a lot of varieties as well. Apart from me my kids 4 and 2 love it as well. Really like the nutty flavor from the seeds. All in all a great healthy product truly a killer bread 🙂

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Shari

    I love this bread. It’s thick and hearty, healthy organic and everyone will eat it! Love the flavor varieties and it works great for sandwiches. Yum!

    5 / 5
  • loralynn17
    January 18, 2017
    loralynn17

    The bread was a hit with our group! Nice flavor and texture, and organic is always a plus. Thanks for introducing us to a great product!

    4 / 5
  • Hillpoodle
    January 18, 2017
    Hillpoodle

    My group and I sampled this bread. For the most it was pretty good. It was dry and crumbly and few more seeds than some of my group preferred.

    4 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    pbuser1458784639

    I love the bread.Its very tasty and healthy too.We all loved the taste of the bread.Will buy for sure..

    4 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    thomassims247

    This bread was great, and knowing that it is good for you is extra good. It had a good buttery aftertaste that was tasty. I will buy this bread in the future!

    5 / 5
  • Love
    January 18, 2017
    Love

    How delicious very fulfilling and everyone loved it.sandwich were extra delicious because of bread and excited to know there are different options of bread.definately purchasing more in future

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    murlysha

    we absolutely love this really tasty bread!

    5 / 5
  • TawannaA!
    January 18, 2017
    TawannaA!

    Love this bread and the fact it’s organic. It also don’t leave you feeling stuff

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    constance fields

    The bread taste really good! It was a surprisingly light in weight. We will definitely be purchasing this bread in the future.

    4 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    Monicak926

    Loooove this bread! Not only do I love it, but so does my 2 year old! He asks for slices of the good seed bread to just munch on! I am originally from Portland, Oregon which is where the bread was from and was so happy to now see they sell it nationwide so I could now buy in Atlanta! Everyone in my group loved it!

    5 / 5
  • January 18, 2017
    RobinM123

    I thought that this bread was absolutly delicious. It felt good knowing that I was eating something healthy and organic knowing it was safe for the entire family to enjoy. The flavor of the bread was surprising sweet which was an added bonus. Overall the bread is delicous and my family and friends truly enjoyed the taste.

    5 / 5
  • Paddbear
    January 17, 2017
    Paddbear

    It was Delicious! Firm but fresh, great taste, went well with sweet and savory, toasted great with even coverage. The group raved about it and when I told them the three grocery store we have in town all carry it they were so happy the wouldn’t not have to shop around.

    5 / 5
  • Paddbear
    January 17, 2017
    Paddbear

    It was Delicious! Firm but fresh, great taste, went well with sweet and savory, toasted great with even coverage. The group raved about it and when I told them the three grocery store we have in town all carry it they were so happy the wouldn’t not have to shop around. Its on our next shopping list!

    5 / 5
  • LaurenKramer
    January 17, 2017
    LaurenKramer

    My group and I got a chance to sample the grain bread. I made tuna salad and shrimp salad to accompany it. It was fabulous. The mayo didn’t leak through the bread. The texture was awesome. It tasted great and had no after taste. We all will be purchasing soon.

    5 / 5
  • Sam
    January 17, 2017
    Sam

    My group and I got a chance to sample the white bread and we all agree that this was by far the best bread we ever tried. We all agreed that we are going to be buying this bread from now on. Excellent bread for just about anything you can imagine. Best part the kids loved it.

    3 / 5
  • Nena
    January 16, 2017
    Nena

    At mom Moms meet meeting i received all positive feed back regarding the Dave’s Killer white bread that was tested. They loved it! All of them are very eager to go and purchase the product. They appreciated the coupons and even requested for me to print out coupons from the Moms meet website. My husband and i are also sold on it. We will definitely do away with the Ms. Baird ‘s bread and begin to purchase Dave’s killer bread in a variety of flavors.
    The only desire my Moms etc and i desire for hamburger buns and hot dogs buns to be made by Dave’s Killer with out no seeds. If this company could make hamburger buns, and hot dogs buns plain with out any seeds etc it would greatly be appreciated! Otherwise it is a product we will buy from from now on.

    5 / 5
  • JenniferM
    January 15, 2017
    JenniferM

    Dave’s Killer Bread was a perfect alternative to breads that are not as healthy. It has all the good nutrients and tastes good! Win/win situation!

    5 / 5
  • January 15, 2017
    IRENE

    I love dave’s bread especially the multi seed one great for toast but great for everything it is healthy and tasty and the whole family and friends really liked it

    4 / 5
  • January 15, 2017
    ELIZABETH

    I got a chance to try dave’s organic bread and I was really happy with it made great toast, sandwiches and it is healthy for you

    4 / 5
  • January 15, 2017
    Shamnika Wiley

    Dave’s Killer Bread gave me an opportunity to give someone their first experience with organic bread surprisingly she loved it, she bragged about the softness and the taste of Dave’s Killer Bread, she actually enjoyed it and she is trending it as we speak. Thanks to Dave Killers bread bringing one more person closer to Healthy Living.

    5 / 5
  • January 14, 2017
    Ann Rogers

    This bread was delicious, it was soft, had great taste, and everyone in the group loved it as well. My big test was my toddler, who hates everything due to texture – SHE ATE AN ENTIRE SANDWICH! – she never does that. I will be purchasing this bread from now on. Out of the 15 group members 13 said they will be purchasing as well.

    5 / 5
  • January 14, 2017
    samantha maxey

    The bread was delicious. I like that it is non gmo and naturally good for you. The texture was moist. I like a bread that has a moist texture. The oats on the crust made it taste two times better. If I have to buy a bread again I recommend this one.

    4 / 5
  • January 14, 2017
    Fishyrocks100

    The bread tasted pretty good and it is great that it was all organic, the only problem was that it was a bit dry and crumbly, but it was still good.

    4 / 5
  • January 14, 2017
    pbuser1471052806

    My family and I really enjoyed this bread, the flavors are awesome and allows you to taste the flavors of the food you combine them with. Being organic is a huge plus and we don’t feel as guilty eating so much bread. I can not wait to share with other moms so they can get them for their kids lunches.

    5 / 5
  • January 14, 2017
    Jasmine Britt

    I really like this bread. It gives you the great flavors that come from the whole grains without having to crunch down on the grains and seeds which made it perfect for my little one. She loved it too and it’s good for her so that makes me happy!

    4 / 5
  • January 14, 2017
    Daria Nesterova

    I really liked the Dave’s Killer Bread! The taste is great and the texture as well. I absolutely love the fact that it’s not only delicious, but also super healthy. I tried it with cream cheese, with guacamole and I was also making various hot sandwiches in the oven with it. I was giving sandwiches to my husband to take to work as well, so that he can have a lunch there. He enjoyed them, especially the ones with peanut butter. We are highly satisfied with the product!

    5 / 5
  • bmom88
    January 14, 2017
    bmom88

    I had heard of this bread for awhile now and I keep walking past it in the bread aisle at Target and Market Basket. Glad I got a chance to finally try it. It’s wonderful! Can’t wait to share a loaf with my mom’s group next week!

    4 / 5
  • Afcrane
    January 14, 2017
    Afcrane

    I was pleasantly surprised with this bread. I thought it was great. I toasted some as well and it was so delicious. It’s better for my family and my kids are it as well.

    5 / 5
  • January 13, 2017
    THindman81

    I am very surprised, but in a very good way! Normally I eat low carb, low sugar, whole grain bread..I love the different kinds and the bread is really good.

    5 / 5
  • January 13, 2017
    Tangie Rudolph

    Initially…i thought “Woah…white bread…i dobt think so.” But after reading the packaging, I decided it would be worth trying. And I am so very glad I did. The taste is amazing. I ate my first piece right out of the bag. My kids enjoy it for grilled cheese sandwiches and I dont have to feel and about them eating white bread. This bread is a keeper.

    5 / 5
  • January 13, 2017
    Schnauzer78

    Outstanding bread! Wonderful taste, vitamins and even the shape of the bread was perfect because it holds a lot of sandwich meat of you make a sandwich

    5 / 5
  • January 13, 2017
    jofer28

    I love the whole concept of Dave’s Killer Bread. Pure and natural is the way to go and so many varieties to choose from makes it easy to find a bread you will like for each occasion. I think it needs a bit of work as far as keeping it more moist because a dry bread ruins a good sandwich.

    4 / 5
  • January 13, 2017
    Carla

    Our family loves this bread. We like the thin sliced which are less than 70 calories but taste great! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves bread!

    5 / 5
  • January 12, 2017
    Sonia Brown

    This is the best organic bread that I have ever had. I first tried it toasted with ghee and my home made strawberry preserves. It was the YUMs!!! Next I tried it with turkey, brie, and figs. I have used it for my husband’s lunch. He called me in the middle of the day saying how much he loved his sandwich. This bread has made my weeki

    My family has a new favorite for my grocery list. Thanks Killer Dave.

    5 / 5
  • January 11, 2017
    HappyMomHappyFamily

    This is the best organic bread I have ever tasted. So healthly and tastes wonderful. I cannot believe I have found a healthy white bread that taste so good.

    5 / 5
  • January 11, 2017
    pbuser1463323738

    Ok so i am a mom and a wife, my toddler is superrrr picky eater with everything, and my husband is very into health and fitness. WOW! this bread is the greatest thing ive had yet! both my 3 year old boy and my husband and as did I we just devoured this bread! the fact that its super good for us just makes it a million times better. The texture is great, the taste even better. we are sold on Dave’s killer bread! Cant even wait to try the other varieties.

    5 / 5
  • January 11, 2017
    One4Love

    Whoaaa!!! #GameChanger
    I absolutely love this bread!!! I just received my sample this morning, I’m a bread & real whipped salted butter fanatic :). The texture is wonderful, holds up well with a heavy sandwich, condiments. The health benefits amazed me!! Wasn’t a dry, bland bread. Loved that factor.
    I even toasted a slice with melted butter & OH YEAH!!! I’ll eat it as a snack with peanut butter & honey..lol!!
    This will definitely be a new but everlasting change in our daily bread 🙂
    I’m a little bummed that I didn’t receive any coupons as stated, but at least I know about this now & will be continued consumer!
    I will also introduce it to many of my healthier living on a budget clean eating friends!
    Thanks for the opportunity to sample!! Your job is done…lol.. You’ve found a believer & word of mouth is everything 😉
    I will try to share my loaf with whoever can make it by!!
    #MomsMeet #Dave’sKillerBread #ThankYou #ForeverFutureConsumer #I’mHooked O.o

    5 / 5
  • Lea
    January 11, 2017
    Lea

    I’d definitely recommend this bread to others! The only problem I have is the slices are so huge, I can barely finish the bag before it goes bad. I do wish it was slightly softer but that’s not a deal breaker!

    5 / 5
  • January 10, 2017
    Latin mommy GA

    This bread is one of the most wonderful I have ever tasted rich. It has a phenomenal texture and an incredible flavor. By the label information has many nutrients. Be very pleased. And I recommend 100% thank you!

    5 / 5
  • January 10, 2017
    Stephanie cruz

    I love The texture And The flavor of this organic bread. I never try a organic bread before I’m very impressed of how healthy snacks I’m gonna prepared to my kidss now, whole grains, no high fructose corn syruo,no additives, non-gmo is perfect and I’m loving it. From now I’m going to by Dave’s killer bread. Thanks to momsmeet for let me try and give this healthy bread to my family for free…

    5 / 5
  • January 9, 2017
    NIKKIPORCHIA

    very healthy and tasty but a little hard. Wish bread was softer.

    4 / 5
  • MommyJazi
    January 9, 2017
    MommyJazi

    I’m very happy with this bread. It’s nice and moist, and has the grains to give sandwiches that extra texture. It’s a bread my kids loved, and that I can give them feeling confident that they are getting whole grains and no extra additives.

    5 / 5
  • January 8, 2017
    pbuser1470800138

    Very happy with the quality of this bread. I can feel good about feeding it to my kids!

    5 / 5
  • January 5, 2017
    lizza batres

    I love this bread, perfect for me that i just start my diet, every morning I ate 2 slides.

    5 / 5
  • January 4, 2017
    stormybeach

    I love their bread. It’s the only kind we will buy.

    5 / 5