Dr. Ohhira’s Probiotics

based on 12 reviews

While most probiotics are lab-grown, Dr. Ohhira’s probiotics have a different beginning. Their probiotic supplements derive from natural ingredients like mountain spring water, fruits, and vegetables that have been fermented for three years with 12 distinctive probiotic strains. This unique formula encourages your body’s innate ability to grow its own friendly bacteria allowing you a strong foundation for overall health. Go ahead and get gut happy with Dr. Ohhira’s probiotics.

All NaturalHypoallergenicNo artificial additivesNo artificial chemicalsNo artificial colorsNo artificial flavorsNo artificial preservativesNo herbicidesNo pesticidesNon-GMOProbioticsVegetarian

Where to Purchase

Dr. Ohhira's Probiotics are available at most health food stores and online through various retailer sites. Find a store near you using the store locator.



Leave a Review

Moms are talking

17 comments

  • February 15, 2017
    Living a Fit and Full Life Verified Review
    5 / 5

    Totally in love with these! My evening bloat is a thing of the past. My tummy finally feels healthy! I highly recommend these products!

  • February 13, 2017
    Karissa @WithOurBest Verified Review
    5 / 5

    I have IBS and probiotics are a must! They help regulate my gut bacteria and help ease my symptoms (constipation, belly aches, gas). I have seen great results with some probiotics, and noticed very little results with others. I will say that Dr. Ohhira’s Probiotics is on my “great results” list. It is a probiotic I can trust to help with my gut issues. I love the quality ingredients and the process (fermented for three years using twelve strains). This probiotic is of the highest quality! I trust this probiotic to help balance my gut flora and keep my IBS symptoms at bay.

  • February 13, 2017
    Hollie Dolf
    5 / 5

    This is a wonderful probiotic! I have used it on and off for many years. Very helpful with tummy issues!

  • February 10, 2017
    Jamaise Verified Review
    5 / 5

    I’m a probiotic girl. I drink fresh kefir daily and do fermented veggies in the summer. It’s kind of hard to distinguish results from probiotics unless you have gut issues that are noticeably resolved by taking probiotics.

    However, I have been in this cycle of exhaustion for the past couple months. It started around Thanksgiving. I was getting so tired around 8:00 in the evening that I felt like taking a nap. Knowing I couldn’t take a nap that late I would push through feeling like I was going to fall over, getting very little done. I did from time to time take a nap that late in the day and it would mess my whole schedule. I was getting worried.

    I have now been taking Dr. Ohhira’s Probiotics for almost three weeks. Last week and this week I have not felt the exhaustion or need for a nap. I get more done in my day. It’s a huge relief!

    So, I feel that I can report a boost in energy. It’s not like a stimulant type of boost. It’s a subtle, sustainable energy like balance has been created.

    I’ve dedicated these three weeks to just the probiotics so I could see clearly the difference it made. Now that I know, I’m excited to try the other products sent! Thank you Dr. Ohhira’s!

  • February 6, 2017
    Mysterious Ramblings Verified Review
    5 / 5

    These are great!

  • February 6, 2017
    Dara Verified Review
    5 / 5

    Because probiotic supplements need to be taken for at least three months to achieve the most extensive benefits, I cannot tell you any amazing stories that I have encountered after I began my trial period of Dr. Ohhira’s supplements. However, some immediate benefits in soothing occasional heartburn and digestive discomfort can be seen. While I don’t normally suffer from heartburn, I did have heartburn twice in the recent weeks before I began the probiotics, and I have not had any since. Because I don’t often get heartburn, I can’t promise that the reason I haven’t had any is because of the probiotics, but it does seem that a major benefit of them is to support your digestive system. The instructions on the packages are easy to read and the capsules are easy to remove from their blister-packs. If you are looking for supplements, I recommend trying Dr. Ohhira’s!

  • February 4, 2017
    Tricia Wehner Verified Review
    5 / 5

    My Experience Using Dr.Ohhira
    After the first day of taking Dr.Ohhira, I did see an change in my bowel movements. They seemed, for lack of a better description, cleaner and …more. To me, it felt like my gut was working hard and expelling more waste, which is a good thing because you don’t want your body to hold onto that stuff inside you. I felt no pain when taking the probiotics either; no cramping or things like that.

    And… a surprise effect; I lost 3 pounds in the 1 week I began taking Dr.Ohhira. Nope, I’m not joking.; I really did lose weight! Honestly , I have never lost weight after taking any other probio! Also, the feeling came to me that I had a little more energy to more things I wanted throughout the day. That may be a placebo affect on my part, but it’s how I feel nonetheless. If you feel as though Dr.Ohhira probiotics could be of help for you, I would suggest that you give them a try.

  • Heather0520
    February 4, 2017
    Heather0520
    5 / 5

    I have always suffered with tummy trouble and have tried different probiotics. It wasn’t until Dr. Ohhira’s probiotics that i actually noticed a difference! Even without tummy issues, people can benefit from probiotics. I love that these are made from natural ingredients, are non-gmo, and are easy to swallow!

  • February 2, 2017
    Tara Verified Review
    5 / 5

    I loved how easy these were to swallow. I also loved the info on the box. I never knew that probiotics should be taken on an empty stomach. I started taking my probiotic an hour before breakfast and I no longer have that morning indigestion. The warning about may cause temporary stomach issues was great to show my husband as he had loose bowels after taking probiotics for the first time.

  • January 30, 2017
    Creative Little Carrie Verified Review
    5 / 5

    Dr. Ohhiras’s Probiotics are made of all natural probiotics with no artificial colors or flavors. With being 8 months pregnant I have really been iffy with what I put into my body for the health of my baby and myself, with Dr. Ohhiras’s Probiotics I don’t have to worry as they are all natural and safe to put into my body as well as my baby.

  • January 26, 2017
    shabbychicboho Verified Review
    5 / 5

    I’ve been taking Probiotics since I had a staph infection on the recommendation of my dr. I haven’t had any complications or concerns with Dr. Ohhira’s Probiotics and I’ll continue this brand because I think they are better for me than culture grown probiotics.